RSS

Shameless Plug Time

17 Oct

All right, ladies and gents, it’s shameless plug time. About a month ago, I posted a blog post detailing the Miley Cyrus VMA Performance/Fiasco. It turns out, there is this sketch comedy group in New York City who liked the blog post enough to perform it one of their shows. Cool, right? Here is the site for the show, which is called Blogologues.

http://blogologues.org/

The premise of the show is that they take funny things from the internet, like blog posts or tweets, and then perform them in a live theatre setting. My post will just be one of the things performed. If you find yourself looking for something to do during one of the show dates (November 1st, 2nd, 8th, 9th) why not head to New York City and see the internet come alive before your very eyes? Seriously, it’s gonna be sweet!

And now for another shameless plug, this time about incoming material coming to the blog. Because it’s October, I have decided to go back to my roots and write a horror comedy short story and post it on this very blog. Back when I was a a young creative writing student at Bloomsburg University, I pretty much wrote horror comedy exclusively, so I feel like it’d be fun to get back to it. It will be serialized, probably broken up into 3 parts. Here is what I’m thinking for the breakdown:

Part I: October 20th

Part II: October 27th

Part III: October 31st (HAPPY HALLOWEEN)

It’s tentative, but I would really like to get the whole thing up and finished by Halloween because that’s sort of the point. The story will be titled, “Dovecraft High: Home of the Orcas (AND AN UNDEAD AXE MURDERER)”. And, because I like you guys so much, here is a short excerpt from the story:

“I saw a few teachers in the lobby, chatting quietly with papers and folders in hand.”

Gasp! Doesn’t that just grab you by the throat and demand you to find out what happens next!? Sorry folks, you’ll have to wait till Sunday for the rest of Part I. Until then, see ya later!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
