RSS

Geno Smith Hopeful Ankle Injury Will Keep Him From Having To Play For The Jets

10 Aug

Image

After sustaining an ankle injury in last night’s preseason game, Jets QB Geno Smith has made it known that he is hopeful the injury is severe enough to keep him from having to play for the Jets. “I felt it tweak when I tried to make a cut up field,” Smith explained in a press conference, “and the first thing I thought was, ‘Oh God, yes.’ Then I noticed I was able to get off the field on my own power and I was kind of disappointed.” A cautiously optimistic Smith said that he’s keeping his fingers crossed for at least a severe sprain, but that he wouldn’t mind a fracture of some kind either. “You know, that’s not in my hands,” Smith continued, “all I gotta do is get the MRIs and x-rays and hope that at least one of them is positive. The less time I’m out there on the field with this team, the better.” The press conference was immediately followed up by Rex Ryan’s presser, where he told reporters that he hopes a preseason loss is enough for him to get fired off of the Jets.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

